Faculty by Area

Scott Marcus Department Chair
Music Building 1137
 

Composition

     
Professor 
Corwin Endowed Chair of Composition
Music Building 1129
 
Professor
Music Building 1115
 
Professor
CNSI 2203
 
Jeremy Haladyna Lecturer
Music Building 0313
 
Andrew Tholl Lecturer
Music Building 0311
 

Ethnomusicology

     
Scott Marcus
Professor
Department Chair
Music Building 1137
 
Timothy J. Cooley Professor
Music Building 1101
 
Ruth Hellier-Tinoco Associate Professor
Music Building 1105
 
David Novak Associate Professor
Music Building 1133
 
Victor Bell Continuing Lecturer
Music Building 0327
 
Richard North Lecturer
Music Building 1213 
 
Bahram Osqueezadeh Lecturer
Music Building 1213
 
Susan Rudnicki Lecturer suerudn@gmail.com  

Musicology

 
 
 
Associate Professor
Music Building 1141
 
David Paul Associate Professor
Music Building 1111
 
Stefanie Tcharos Associate Professor
Music Building 1123
 
Assistant Professor
Music Building 1113 
 

Music Theory

 
 
 
Lee Rothfarb Professor
Music Building 1125
 
David Paul Associate Professor
Music Building 1111
 
Janet Bourne Assistant Professor
Music Building 1121
 
Assistant Professor
Music Building 1109
 

Performance

     

Choral & Orchestral Conducting

     
Grey Brothers Lecturer, Choral Conducting
Music Building 1222
 
Vlad Vizireanu Lecturer, Orchestral Conducting
Music Building 2321
 

Keyboard

     
Paul Berkowitz Professor, Keyboard
Music Building 0305
 
Robert Koenig Professor, Collaborative Piano
Music Building 0341
 
Senior Continuing Lecturer, Keyboard
Music Building 0309
 
Lecturer, Collaborative Piano
Music Building 0311
 
Natasha Kislenko Continuing Lecturer, Collaborative Piano
Music Building 0301
 
Associate Adjunct Professor, Carillon
Music Building 0327
 

Strings

     
Neil Garber Continuing Lecturer, Bass
Music Building 1261
 
Jennifer Kloetzel Lecturer, Cello
Music Building 2323
 
Jonathan Moerschel Lecturer, Viola
Music Building 0343
 
Tereza Stanislav Lecturer, Violin
Music Building 2319
 

Voice

     
John Ballerino Continuing Lecturer, Vocal Coach
Music Building 1222
 
Isabel Bayrakdarian Assistant Professor, Soprano bayrakdarian@music.ucsb.edu
Music Building 2218
 
Benjamin Brecher Professor, Tenor brecher@music.ucsb.edu
Music Building 2236
 
Linda Di Fiore Professor Adjunct, Mezzo Soprano ldifiore@music.ucsb.edu
Music Building 2325
 

Woodwind, Brass & Percussion

     
Paul Bambach Senior Continuing Lecturer, Clarinet bambach@music.ucsb.edu
Music Building 2320
 
William Booth Recall Continuing Lecturer, Low Brass 2bbooth@gmail.com
Music Building 2321
 
Gabrielle Castriotta Lecturer, Oboe gmcastriotta@gmail.com
Music Building 0342
 
Jill Felber Professor, Flute felber@music.ucsb.edu
Music Building 2314
 
Steven Gross Professor, Horn gross@music.ucsb.edu
Music Building 2305
 
Grant Hungerford Continuing Lecturer, Trumpet ghtrumpet@gmail.com
Music Building 0327
 
Jon Nathan Continuing Lecturer, Percussion jazz@music.ucsb.edu
Music Building 1220
 
Andy Radford Lecturer, Bassoon andyradford2009@gmail.com
Music Building 0327