Faculty by Area

Scott Marcus Department Chair
Music Building #1137
 

Composition

     
Professor 
Corwin Endowed Chair of Composition
Music Building #1129
 
Professor
Music Building #1115
 
Professor
2203 CNSI
 
Jeremy Haladyna Lecturer
Music Building #0313
 
Andrew Tholl Lecturer
Music Building #0311
 

Ethnomusicology

     
Scott Marcus
Professor
Department Chair
Music Building #1137
 
Timothy J. Cooley Professor
Music Building #1101
 
Ruth Hellier-Tinoco Associate Professor
Music Building 1105
 
David Novak Associate Professor
Music Building #1133
 
Victor Bell Continuing Lecturer
Music Building #0327
 
Richard North Lecturer
Music Building #1213 
 
Bahram Osqueezadeh Lecturer
Music Building #1213
 
Susan Rudnicki Lecturer suerudn@gmail.com  

Musicology

 
 
 
Associate Professor
Music Building #1141
 
Stefanie Tcharos Associate Professor
Music Building #1123
 
Assistant Professor
Music Building #111
 
Assistant Professor
Music Building #1113 
 

Music Theory

 
 
 
Lee Rothfarb Professor
Music Building #1319
 
Assistant Professor
Music Building #1109
 
Assistant Professor
Music Building #111
 
Neil Newton Lecturer
Music Building #2321
 

Performance

     

Choral & Orchestral Conducting

     
Grey Brothers Lecturer, Choral Conducting
Music Building #1222
 
Vlad Vizireanu Lecturer, Orchestral Conducting
Music Building #2321
 

Keyboard

     
Paul Berkowitz Professor, Keyboard
Music Building #0305
 
Robert Koenig Professor, Collaborative Piano
Music Building #0341
 
Senior Continuing Lecturer, Keyboard
Music Building #0309
 
Lecturer, Collaborative Piano
Music Building #0311
 
Natasha Kislenko Continuing Lecturer, Collaborative Piano
Music Building #0301
 
Associate Adjunct Professor, Carillon
Music Building #0327
 

Strings

     
Ambroise Aubrun Lecturer, Violin
Music Building #2321
 
Neil Garber Continuing Lecturer, Double Bass
Music Building #1261
 
Jennifer Kloetzel Lecturer, Cello
Music Building #2323
 
Jonathan Moerschel Lecturer, Viola
Music Building #0343
 

Voice

     
John Ballerino Continuing Lecturer, Vocal Coach
Music Building #1222
 
Isabel Bayrakdarian Assistant Professor, Soprano bayrakdarian@music.ucsb.edu
Music Building #2218
 
Benjamin Brecher Associate Professor, Tenor brecher@music.ucsb.edu
Music Building #2236
 
Linda Di Fiore Professor Adjunct, Mezzo Soprano ldifiore@music.ucsb.edu
Music Building #2325
 

Woodwind, Brass & Percussion

     
Paul Bambach Senior Continuing Lecturer, Clarinet bambach@music.ucsb.edu
Music Building #2320
 
William Booth Recall Continuing Lecturer, Low Brass 2bbooth@gmail.com
Music Building #2321
 
Gabrielle Castriotta Lecturer, Oboe gmcastriotta@gmail.com
Music Building #0342
 
Jill Felber Professor, Flute felber@music.ucsb.edu
Music Building #2314
 
Steven Gross Professor, Horn gross@music.ucsb.edu
Music Building #2305
 
Grant Hungerford Continuing Lecturer, Trumpet ghtrumpet@gmail.com
Music Building #0327
 
Jon Nathan Continuing Lecturer, Percussion jazz@music.ucsb.edu
Music Building #1220
 
Andy Radford Lecturer, Bassoon andyradford2009@gmail.com
Music Building #0327